Skip to content

Board of Directors

The Wilson Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is the governing body of the Chamber, responsible for establishing its program of work and providing guidance to the President.  Board members are appointed from the membership to staggered three-year terms, and officers are elected from the Board for one-year terms, serving as the Executive Committee with fiduciary oversight of the Chamber.

We endeavor to cultivate board leadership that is representative of the rich diversity of our business community.  The Executive Committee nominates board members based on their demonstrated involvement in chamber activities, business acumen, and civic involvement.

Board Members

Carletha Ward
Carletha Ward


Legacy Life Coaching & Consulting

Hank Butts-3
Hank Butts


S.T. Wooten

Tim Sharp
Tim Sharp


Towe Insurance

Todd Anderson
Todd Anderson

Immediate Past Chair

KS Bank

Kimberly Battle
Kimberly Battle

Astep Ahead Realty

Mark Holyoak, CEO
Mark Holyoak

Wilson Medical Center

Justin Keene-3
Justin Keene

Southern Bank

Shawna Moses

Samora Naturals

Dr. Cherie Lindsay-Chapman

Wesley Shelter

Laura Owens

Carolina Family Health Centers

Christy Proctor-4
Christy Proctor


Kim Schmidt Headshot
Kim Schmidt

Schmidt Law

Searcy cover-2636
Dr. Doug Searcy

Barton College

Josh Thomas

Cut 'Em Down Waterfowl

tracy (1)
Tracy Wood


Rob Boyette
Rob Boyette

Wilson County Government

Jennifer Lantz
Jennifer Lantz

Economic Development Council

Ryan W. Simons
Ryan W. Simons

President of the Wilson Chamber of Commerce

dante pittman October 2020 2-2
Dante Pittman

City of Wilson